Author Topic: Some help finding ammo shells  (Read 3146 times)

Offline Ranasp

Some help finding ammo shells
« on: February 10, 2016, 05:30:58 pm »
Alright, so my day job is a picture framer, and sometimes I get some pretty interesting things to frame.  Right now I'm doing a large project involving a bunch of WWII memorabilia, and I'm a bit stuck trying to find out something, so I was hoping the fine people here might be able to clue me in. 

As a part of the project, I'm mounting bullet casings into five frames that are going to siblings.  Being siblings, even as adults it's better to have everything be as close to the same as possible, so it's not so good that they came up short for the casings.  I have a friend that shoots that gave me some of his, but they're a bit short so they won't match the other frames.  I'm not really into guns and ammo, so I don't know who to ask about finding four casings that match the ones in the pictures.  Preferably two of one type and two of the other, but honestly I'd be happy to get four of all one type since the difference isn't too bad compared to the casings I have on hand.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to get matching/close to matching casings?  I'm willing to pay for them and of course for shipping.

Offline Josh B

Re: Some help finding ammo shells
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2016, 06:15:32 pm »
Looks like the left one is a .308(7.62x51mm NATO) blank  and the right one is a 30-06. I have plenty of both (well except for the blank part)  and I'd be happy to send you some.  Let me know how many of which/each that you want.  Considering it's WWII era we are talking about, I would recommend the 30-06.  Josh
« Last Edit: February 10, 2016, 06:19:23 pm by Gun Doc »

Offline Josh B

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2016, 06:58:02 pm »