Author Topic: Recent Stuff  (Read 5129 times)

Offline Sasquatch

Recent Stuff
« on: March 10, 2015, 01:15:07 pm »
Here are some points that I have made recently. Most are from flakes. Some are from spalls (dacite, and translucent one).

Offline Sasquatch

Re: Recent Stuff
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2015, 01:16:20 pm »
more

Offline Sasquatch

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2015, 01:21:32 pm »
This is a sequence series.  I marked the corners of the flake on my hand

Offline Jodocus

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2015, 01:45:02 pm »
That's some very pretty rocks. (drool) Your points are really filigree, lovey jewelry-like stuff. I like the series on your hand as well. I'm still a beginner, knap alone, and I tend to feel bad when my points get smaller and smaller as I thin them. That series puts things in perspective (and from that perspective I needmore practice  :P ), nice idea.
Don't shoot!

Offline Tower

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2015, 02:00:14 pm »
Amazing points Nathan.  Think I need to swing by for some lessons. I'm getting rusty. 
He who sacrifices freedom for a security deserves neither one.  Benjamin Franklin!

Offline Chippintuff

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2015, 02:12:30 pm »
Nathan, man you got them going. I especially like the replication lying on the picture. Don may haye to make room for company in the winner's circle pretty soon.

WA

Offline Sasquatch

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2015, 02:47:42 pm »
JoJo.. thanks man, do your best to get to a knappin.  you will learn so much.
Tower: Thanks brother... I'll have to check my schedule and see if i have time somewhere to teach you what I know >:D ha! Joking.. For real  Man your work is my inspiration.  If we could only get you to post more often, that would give us all something to drool over. 

WA,  You have it figured out pretty well your self.  Now post some of those recent points that you showed me on friday.   Them are pretty

Offline Parnell

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2015, 03:09:32 pm »