Author Topic: mulberry Cherokee d bow measurments ?  (Read 1639 times)

Offline rockrush69

• i want to live in a tipi and hunt for my food
    • facebook.com/flingahbows
mulberry Cherokee d bow measurments ?
« on: April 30, 2014, 09:01:25 pm »
hello I have not been on here in a long time however I am half Cherokee and I have been building bows for several years and suddenly it hit me, I have never built  A D BOW

ANY ONE HAVE SPECS FOR A 50- 55 LBS MULBERRY D BOW ???????????
JESSE "HALF CHEROKEE" RUSH
The rabbit lost his tail cause the fox tricked him and told him to stick it thru the ice to catch fish he became stuck and the bear snatched him out by his ears leaving his bushy tail behind and streching his long ears... Cherokee story "how the rabbit lost his tail" :)

Offline Danzn Bar

Re: mulberry Cherokee d bow measurments ?
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2014, 09:20:43 pm »
I'm sure someone will have some info on that after this weekend ....
DBar
Integrity is doing the right thing when no one is looking

Offline rockrush69

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2014, 10:10:11 pm »
I really just wanna know how wide they need to be at the handle and at the tipsthen again I probably should just let the boby come the bow work with the wood start of wide and work it down as small as I can get it that's probably how it was traditionally done I know for a fact that they did not have tape measures a thousand years ago lol
The rabbit lost his tail cause the fox tricked him and told him to stick it thru the ice to catch fish he became stuck and the bear snatched him out by his ears leaving his bushy tail behind and streching his long ears... Cherokee story "how the rabbit lost his tail" :)

Offline rockrush69

« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2014, 10:52:12 pm »