Author Topic: Tillering for newbie  (Read 4151 times)

Offline Went tam

Tillering for newbie
« on: December 15, 2013, 04:21:36 pm »
Have I got the right idea for basic tillering?
First tiller for even curve on the limbs, then set my sights on draw length and weight.

This is my third attempt on my first board bow build for my daughter.  The first two were failed due to poor wood choice and bad tillering.  I was told that a board bow in oak with a 26" draw @ 30 to 35# would be a good starting bow for a 15 yr old girl.

All help welcomed as I am a woodworker way out of my element on this.

Thanks

Offline SLIMBOB

• Deplorable Slim
Re: Tillering for newbie
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2013, 06:05:29 pm »