Author Topic: New Bow  (Read 1906 times)

Offline swimbill

New Bow
« on: April 22, 2013, 06:57:05 pm »
This is my first attempt at a r/d style bow.  Made of 2 strips of hickory laminated in a form.  It is 70 ntn and draws 40# at 29".  I originally had a riser on it but it was starting to pop off so I cut it off and went for a bend through the handle bow.  The nock overlays are Ipe.  The backing is construction paper with a snake skin pattern, thought it would look good.  I put on the simple leather handle wrap and a floppy arrow rest.  Shoots great no sound and pretty fast.  Comments and critiques welcome
Thanks for looking
Swimbill

http://s1278.photobucket.com/user/swimbill/media/bow2_zps6fc4b946.jpeg.html?sort=3&o=2

blackhawk

Re: New Bow
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2013, 07:35:30 pm »
Since you went thru all the steps to get it uploaded on photo bucket,all you have to do is copy n paste the IMG code  ...got any more pics?

Offline swimbill

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2013, 07:59:26 pm »
there are 5 pics in the photobucket file, not sure how to get them to show on the forum
Swimbill

Offline Thesquirrelslinger

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2013, 08:22:52 pm »
If its just me, that looks a lot too round in the handle.
How does it shoot? I predict it has lots of hand-shock.

I like the snakeskin backing!
« Last Edit: April 22, 2013, 08:26:14 pm by Thesquirrelslinger »
"Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results"

Offline Thesquirrelslinger

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2013, 08:25:55 pm »

Here you go. I did not repost the first one.
Just type [im g] [/im g] without the spaces, right click image, click copy image URL, paste between the [img ] and [/img ] and you are ready to go.

-Squirrel
"Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results"

Offline swimbill

« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2013, 08:27:53 pm »