Author Topic: She says I have too much bow wood!!  (Read 11678 times)

Offline gstoneberg

She says I have too much bow wood!!
« on: June 21, 2011, 01:53:33 am »
My wife gave me a hard time about all the bow wood sitting in the driveway to the shop.  She had the audacity to suggest that I didn't need any more....silly woman.  ::)  Gary brought over some hickory on Saturday.  I've never tried it before.  Will wait until fall so it gets a little drier outside.

George

St Paul, TX

Offline Stretch

• I'm a custom furniture maker/wannabe bowyer.
Re: She says I have too much bow wood!!
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 02:01:19 am »
She had the audacity to suggest that I didn't need any more....silly woman. 

That's just crazy talk.   ;D
Mark
Lindale, TX

Offline Cameroo

• Cam's Stuff
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 02:04:14 am »
Silly woman indeed.  I'd love to get my hands on some hickory.  I've never worked with it either, but the hickory bow that Darcy made for me is my favorite bow by far.  Nice and light for the draw weight, and a snappy shooter!  Let me know if you've got any to spare.  I don't have much to trade, but I did make a nice side quiver recently that I might part with.  It would give me an excuse to make another one :)

Offline BowJunkie

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 02:10:39 am »
OMG   :o The nerve of some people.. LMAO
Johnny
in Texas

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2011, 02:11:52 am »
George, tell her she's wrong, just plain wrong. >:(   At our age we need the security of knowing we will never run out.  :D

Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline Weylin

« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2011, 02:32:17 am »
My wife wasn't sure we had room for the one stave that I have drying (which is laying on the floor in our bedroom on my side of the bed). I showed her these pictures and she just shook her head.

Offline Elktracker

• Josh
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2011, 03:08:36 am »