Author Topic: Check out these curves!  (Read 4928 times)

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
Check out these curves!
« on: June 07, 2011, 07:50:11 pm »
Hey all this is my first attempt at a recurve. Its 62" ttt. I have to admit the stave was twisted and kinky when I started, plus there are a few solid knots that impede my bend. The tiller checks out fine gizmo wise, but looks funky? Please enlighten me recurve vet's. Its 40# @ 20" now. My goal is 50-53# at 28.5".
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish has been caught will we realize we cannot eat money.

Offline seabass

Re: Check out these curves!
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2011, 07:57:19 pm »
hey pearl,i think it is looking pretty good.i just did my first the other day.i have a little twist to deal with,but so far so good.i also have a small drying check.i am going to sinew back it just for insurance.anyway good job,steve
Middletown,Ohio

Offline ErictheViking

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2011, 08:06:54 pm »
Very nice recurve, Tiller looks good to me. But I have a problem seeing bad spots til someone points them out ;D. If the gizmo checks out then it should be o.k.
"He that but looketh on a plate of ham and eggs to lust after it hath already committed breakfast with it in his heart"  C.S. Lewis

blackhawk

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2011, 08:09:55 pm »
Looking good from here. The gizmo don't lie. I think what your seeing funky is maybe a wee slight twist. But that's where the gizmo shines and if I know there's a lil twist ill trust that more than" it looks a lil funky".   Continue on. And hurry it up,cus I wanna see that bad girl all purtied up.  :)

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2011, 08:37:09 pm »