Author Topic: Newbie questions  (Read 2788 times)

Offline Bitterguy

Newbie questions
« on: March 28, 2011, 07:48:30 pm »
Hi i'm new to primitive archery and bow making in general. I signed up yesterday after looking at the sight as a guest for buot an hour.

Some questions:
Would this be good for a bow board for someone with a full draw of 29"? What do people mean when they put something like 50# I'm guessing its the amount of force you need to pull back
How do i tiller my bow?
I've seen tilling rigs, is there a site were i can find out how to make and use one?

Any answers would be appreciated greatly.

P.S. I can't be on during week days because of my grades seeing to I'm 15 and my dad doesn't want me getting Cs on my report card
« Last Edit: March 29, 2011, 01:51:36 am by Pat B »
Repetition is key.
Repetition is key.
Repetition is key.
Repetition is key.
If you're not getting better, you're getting worse.

Offline Acutus

Re: Newbie questions
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2011, 07:52:43 pm »
Welcome!!! Just joined a couple days ago myself!! ;D YOu have a 29"draw and you're 15! You must be a very long limbed 15 yr old. :o

I'll let the experts answer your questions but just wanted to say "HI!"

Offline bubby

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2011, 09:12:30 pm »
welcome to the addiction, if ya go to the how-to's build-a-long's go to jawge's site and that's got all ya want to know about board bows, that's about all I build and they shoot great, good luck, Bub
failure is an option, everyone fails, it's how you handle it that matters.
The few the proud the 27🏹

Offline ErictheViking

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2011, 09:54:22 pm »
http://georgeandjoni.home.comcast.net/~georgeandjoni/        this is george's site. plus all the buildalongs in the "how to" section. and be sure to go to all of the older posts, I have read quite alot of them and learned quite a bit. most of the time someone has asked what you want to know.  btw welcome and happy building.