Author Topic: Been awhile, what ive been doing  (Read 3210 times)

Offline huntertrapper

Been awhile, what ive been doing
« on: March 13, 2011, 03:20:20 pm »
howdy ya'll i aint on here as much anymore because i dont have a computer and dont much get on em.been doing a lot of camping and a few some hiking on the AT. i moved out of my rents place to an apartment a few months after i graduated but im headed out april first with a buddy we are road tripping on foot. Going to be hitch hiking and trainhopping  >:D and a lot of walking. Wilderness and urban survival. My roadtrip last year wasnt...as long as planned but with me goin with my as adventurous friend the trip will be way longer. trainhopping is so much like hunting, gotta wait hours or days for that good train that you know will take you far and not stop within a couple miles. theres a lot of sign to be read as in hunting and a lot of outside time. But with this ill be outside 24/7 sleeping under bridges and whatever woods we can find. we are going to try to find farm work and side jobs and whatever we can. then in september ill be headed to alaska to work at a lodge with my pops predatorcaller. Ive been chipping out a vagabound/rambler lifestyle for myself. at my apartment, which i move out of in two weeks to head out, i sleep outside. been in closed houses for too long. aint slept in a house for 2 months! haha.  take care all, a few pics are from an overnighter on the AT me and predatorcaller did
Modern Day Tramp

Offline NTD

Re: Been awhile, what ive been doing
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2011, 03:29:13 pm »
I'm sure you'll learn a lot of valuable lessons on this adventure.  Stay safe and enjoy.  When you hit a library or something be sure to check in with us ;)
Nate Danforth

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2011, 03:32:39 pm »