Author Topic: trade points  (Read 3417 times)

Offline sailordad

trade points
« on: June 27, 2009, 02:21:24 pm »
here are few points that i have made in the last couple of weeks
they are going in a trade with another member on the forum here.
it takes me about 1.5 hours to make each one,not counting the 3 or 4 that i brake in between each succesfull point.
it seems that i always break them when they are nearly finished.
but the ones that come out finished,i think,are pretty nice.especially considering the limitied amount of time i have been this and am self taught.
any how hers a pic or two,enjoy and thanks for looking ;D

peace,
                                                                                                   tim

i always wanted a harley,untill it became the "thing to ride"
i ride because i love to,not to be part of the crowd

Offline cowboy

• Paul Wolfe. Springtown, TX
Re: trade points
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2009, 03:26:54 pm »
Them look great Tim! He aughta love em - keep on knappin  ;).
When you come upon a track or trail you do not know, follow it to the point of knowing.

Offline Jaeger

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2009, 04:02:44 pm »
nice work , too bad you cant trade a box of points for a bow.

Offline nugget

• I see, I hunt, I shoot, I eat
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2009, 05:55:56 pm »
I always end up breaking mine when I try to notch them. It sucks but I keep trying. NIce points.
Life is not a journey to the grave with the intentions of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body. But rather to slide in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming....WOW WHAT A RIDE!!

AKAPK

« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2009, 06:15:52 pm »
Real sharp Tim, :) I found a new super glue Called Quik Bond 4 gel, they sell it at Hobby shops for building Airplanes and Boats, stuff works really good and ya get more for the money. I glued my Clovis with it. Great Progress with your Knapping.Phillip