Author Topic: Support your magazine  (Read 2801 times)

Offline Susquehannock

Support your magazine
« on: June 06, 2009, 08:58:56 am »
ok, I know this is more of a rant and rave thing, but hear me out. Let me preface this by saying I have no affiliation with Primitive Archer Magazine and no financial interests in the magazine whatsoever. I make my living as a graphic designer, and I work with several magazines. The U.S. is currently in an "economic slump" and just this week, two of my magazine clients either folded or went on hold because of tough financial conditions. Advertisers aren't advertising, postage rates continue to increase, etc.

I tell you all this in order to encourage those of you who lurk on this site (like me) but have not already subscribed to the magazine to get a subscription. I subscribed many years ago and continue to subscribe, not only because I enjoy the magazine, but because I enjoy reading the forums, learning all I can about primitive archery, and because I wanted to support a magazine I enjoyed. I'll take it one step further and encourage you to support their advertisers and tell the advertiser that you bought their product because of the magazine or you saw them in the magazine or website. Let's face it, we all enjoy primitive archery and we should do our small part to ensure the continued existence of this magazine and website, and other archery, hunting, fishing, outdoor, or whatever your interests may be.

ok, off my soap box . . . thanks for listening. Jason.

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
Re: Support your magazine
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2009, 11:34:44 am »
Thanks for your support, Jason. If everyone would subscribe and support the advertisers, we would be sitting prettier than we already sit. ;)
  PA does need everyone's support so please subscribe, if you already haven't.
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline adb

« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2009, 11:52:23 am »