Author Topic: Boo-Bloodwood Tiller check - tragedy strikes  (Read 3985 times)

Offline KS51

Boo-Bloodwood Tiller check - tragedy strikes
« on: September 30, 2014, 11:15:09 pm »
I've trying to find time to work on this since July and I think I'm almost there.  This is 66" NtN and I'm shooting for 40#@ 30".  Here it is pulling 29"  I think it may be a little less bendy coming out of the right fade.  What is everyone elses opinion?

It started with 1-1/4" reflex and still has about 1/2" when unstrung.

Ken
« Last Edit: October 12, 2014, 12:15:00 am by KS51 »

Offline DC

Re: Boo-Bloodwood Tiller check
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2014, 11:21:29 pm »
I think you're right but I'm new at this. I like your chalkboard.

Offline missilemaster

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2014, 11:34:41 pm »
from here your right limb looks a bit stiffer from about 3" past the fade to mid limb. the left limb looks peachy :)
All men die,  few men ever really live.

Real men love Jesus.

Offline JonW

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2014, 12:31:33 am »
I say Cody pretty much nailed it.

Offline lebhuntfish

• If the wood will bend, I'll make it beautiful!
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2014, 12:55:21 am »
from here your right limb looks a bit stiffer from about 3" past the fade to mid limb. the left limb looks peachy :)

+1
Once an Eagle Scout, always an Eagle Scout!

Missouri, where all the best wood is! Well maybe not the straightest!

Building a bow has been the most rewarding, peaceful, and frustrating things I have ever made with my own two hands!

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2014, 05:21:34 am »
If I was that close I would shoot it a bit before I did anything,you only talking another inch ,what is you weight at 29 ??Probably could use a few scraps where Cody is talking if you got the weight to spare but I would still shoot it some first,that can change things a lot sometimes. :)   
 Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee