Author Topic: Penobscot  (Read 12293 times)

makete

Re: Penobscot
« Reply #15 on: August 08, 2007, 09:18:20 am »
I have always wanted to see one of those bows made. Was it difficult to get every thing lined up and shooting god? Tell me more!!!!!!!!!! ;D  Have only seen one like it in an old book. Like Jbell said how much more weight did it add? All I can say is AWSOME!!! Thanks for posting it.

jamie

« Reply #16 on: August 08, 2007, 09:39:28 am »
really nice . like the others said i like that you used your noggin and saved the bow. peace

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #17 on: August 08, 2007, 12:18:11 pm »
You really did a good job on this one! I bookmarked it under "self bows" for BOM. If we had enough bows such as yours, take-downs, etc I'd set up a Unique Category
What is the wood for this bow(s)?
Nice bowstring - parachute cord?
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline Kegan

« Reply #18 on: August 08, 2007, 01:56:46 pm »