Author Topic: New Magazine acknowledgements  (Read 5811 times)

Rich Saffold

New Magazine acknowledgements
« on: July 22, 2007, 05:06:32 pm »
In the new Primitive Archer Magazine which you all will be receiving soon, or will buy at your local store, I want to make a couple corrections to the article "Ipe Revisited" which I have in the magazine.

The selfbow on the first page of the article is crafted by Kowechobe, or Bob Tesoriere, as are the tiller photos on the next page. It is written that I built this bow which is very complimentary, but I didn't.  Having built many ipe selfbows I appreciate this bow being the first one seen in the article, and it looks great!

The remaining photos were taken by Ken Villars who is also a professional photographer by trade, and makes some fine bows as well. He worked hard to get these shots on a windy day, and richly deserves to be acknowledged as undoubtedly will be contributing here in the future as well.

Rich-"just the facts Ma'am" ;)

Offline Coo-wah-chobee

Re: New Magazine acknowledgements
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2007, 06:43:13 pm »
           That shows y'all what a standup guy Rich is ! My mother got me the original subscription ta the mag when it first came out in 1992 an used her then married name. Wow thats a long time ago ! :o Guess its stayed the same. My last name is Osceola . Kowechobe ta most of ya. Ken did the other photography fer Rich and its superb ! Thx again Rich, some fine foks here and at PP.................bob

Offline Traxx

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2007, 08:30:33 pm »
Yeah,
I was wonderin bout that n Bob.Or thought,i really needed glasses worse n i thought.LOL

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2007, 09:00:22 pm »