Author Topic: Little Penobscot  (Read 7445 times)

Offline Kegan

Re: Little Penobscot
« Reply #15 on: November 04, 2009, 05:04:57 pm »
I saw those too, like the ones done in a few of the back issues of PA. I'm just a bit too lazy though ;D. I've just tied them, never had any issue.

This whole Penobscot thing makes me want to make a full sized one though... >:D

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #16 on: November 04, 2009, 05:47:13 pm »
Looks like you're having fun. Bookmarked as a laminate for November, too.
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline Dano

« Reply #17 on: November 04, 2009, 06:34:35 pm »
"This whole Penobscot thing makes me want to make a full sized one though"

I hear ya, one day I plan to make one too. I got that same lazy bug tho. ;D
"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy."

Nevada

Offline uwe

« Reply #18 on: November 05, 2009, 12:29:12 pm »
That`s a project I`m dreaming of!
Fine bow Kegan!
Regards Uwe

Offline Kegan

« Reply #19 on: November 05, 2009, 01:21:50 pm »
Thanks all.

Dano, I did one when I fisrt started, even with all my mistakes that thing shot pretty well. I have a R/D longbow on the rack that isn't going well though... I think I see it getting a make over pretty soon... >:D

Offline Dano

« Reply #20 on: November 05, 2009, 07:10:46 pm »
I hear ya, I have a short osage stave that's got penobscot written all over it. ;D
"If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy."

Nevada

Offline ricktrojanowski

• Worlds Greatest Deer Repellent
« Reply #21 on: November 05, 2009, 08:17:11 pm »
Nice work Kegan,  Those Penobscots are intriguing bows.  I always found it odd that those were only found in Maine.(At least that is what I heard)
Traverse City, MI

Offline wally

« Reply #22 on: December 09, 2009, 03:44:36 pm »