Author Topic: practice stalkin  (Read 4265 times)

Offline recurve shooter

practice stalkin
« on: August 13, 2009, 12:05:44 am »
howdy folks. i fell off in the woods today in nuthin but my cargo shorts, a bow, and a fluflu to do a little scouting/practice stalking. didnt see much signe, but when i was working back along a 4 wheeler trail along a grown up powerline, i had 3 rabbits blow out from under my feet only 5 feet or so away. i wasnt able to see them before they blew cus they were in brush as high as my eyeballs, but it feels good to know that i can move so quietly when i take my time.

startin to get the itch, jist figured i'd through this out there.  God bless.
lets just shoot it

Offline Josh

• Silence is golden but duct tape is silver.
Re: practice stalkin
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2009, 04:49:02 pm »
yeah recurve... I can't wait till at least squirrell season starts here in AL.  It is promptly followed by bow season too.  This is my first year to bowhunt and I am really excited about it as well.   Good luck on your future stalks.    -josh
“The trouble with quotes on the Internet is you never know if they are genuine.” —Abraham Lincoln

Offline recurve shooter

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2009, 05:05:50 pm »
thanks alot josh.  this is the first year that im really confident in my archery as well. should be a fun one.
lets just shoot it

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2009, 07:50:18 am »
Get out in the thickets and woods in TN. this time of year in nothing but cargo shorts you will for sure get the itch. ;) ;D ;D in more places than in you mind. :) Sounds like you had fun.I love to do that now and then just not in shorts. :)
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline recurve shooter

« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2009, 11:40:24 pm »