Author Topic: PRAY MANTIS NESTS  (Read 5673 times)

Offline crooketarrow

PRAY MANTIS NESTS
« on: April 15, 2015, 07:08:23 am »
  I've been colleting PRAY MANTIS NESTS (CASEINGS) for at least 20 years. I've never seen a post about them on here before.

Last fall from Nov. untill APR. I sold 11,068 nests (caseings as there called). Though the years it's became almost as profitable as ginsang. At a $1.60 each it's still wort doing. I did'nt do this totally a lone family and I have 5 people working for me.

I turned down a order for another 15,000

I have a friend that make $47,000  2 years ago. Over $ 20,000 this year. He's getting $2.00 from some company's.

Dose anyone do this.
DEAD IS DEAD NO MATTER HOW FAST YOUR ARROW GETS THERE
20 YEARS OF DOING 20 YEARS OF LEARNING 20 YEARS OF TEACHING

Offline Gsulfridge

Re: PRAY MANTIS NESTS
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2015, 07:31:03 am »
I didn't know you could sell them.  Interesting.
Greg Sulfridge, Lafollette, TN

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2015, 08:35:02 am »
I used to find them all the time doing landscape work while pruning but always placed them back into the bush they came from.
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline Parnell

« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2015, 08:49:13 am »
So are they still "in use" when you sell them? ???  What are they used for, I hope your not going to tell me they get old Chinese men excited...
« Last Edit: April 15, 2015, 08:54:34 am by Parnell »
1’—>1’

Online Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2015, 09:27:26 am »
What do you mean  old Chinese men Steve.  >:D ::) ;) :) never heard of such,now shark fins that is another story. 8) I was always told if I hurt or bothered a Praying mantis that they or their off springs would follow you the rest of your life until they could get even, so I have always give them room and left them alone. ;) :)