Author Topic: Hello from NE Indiana!!  (Read 2669 times)

Offline crwjr

Hello from NE Indiana!!
« on: March 20, 2013, 06:40:13 pm »
Hello everyone, I am new to the forum and to primitive archery but not to archery.. I have been bow hunting for the last 21 years and I am now 31. I did start with a youth longbow but quickly moved into compound bows. I am now getting interested in Primitive I have even started my own flatbow made from Black Thorny locust. I Chopped (with and axe not saw) down the tree from my property. I then split into staves and am starting to rough out the bow. I have sealed the back and ends of the bow. Im just about ready to let it sit for a few and dry out. So far made with all hand tools and am going to keep it that way. I wish I new how to put pics up from my Iphone but as of now no luck I will work on it. I would love any guidance from anyone And if anything I have said about my progress so far that made you shake your head Sorry but I am new to the bow making. But willing to learn.
Pick a spot
Aim small miss small

Offline TRACY

Re: Hello from NE Indiana!!
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2013, 06:42:20 pm »
Welcome fellow Hoosier!

Tracy
It is what it is - make the most of it!    PN500956

Offline lesken2011

• Kenny
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2013, 07:47:47 pm »
Welcome! You came to the right place for info...that's for sure. Glad to have you!!
For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast.

Ephesians 2:8-9

Kenny from Mississippi, USA

Offline Fred Arnold

• From up on Munson Creek
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2013, 07:53:11 pm »
Welcome. You'll learn a lot here, I sure have. I lived for a year outside of Angola on Crooked Lake back in the mid-80's. Must say that is some of the most diversified and beautiful area I've ever been around. One of my favorite places of all time. 101 nice little lakes in that one small county. Great place and great people!!!!