Author Topic: Wanted Primitive Archer magazines ***picts of trade items added***  (Read 1293 times)

Offline dinorocks

My son and I are trying to complete our collection of Primitive Archer magazines...we have a list of what we have/need.  We have about 1/3 of the collection.

I have red dogwood (green - for shafts ), wild rose (green - for shafts ), dogbane (dry - for cordage), and lots of secondary wild turkey feathers (no bug issues).  ...and lots of cool minerals if you are interested - I'm a geologist.

Thanks,
Dino

dinorocks@gmail.com
« Last Edit: March 30, 2012, 07:53:15 pm by dinorocks »
"Speedy arrow, sharp and narrow"  GD

Offline JEB

Re: Wanted Primitive Archer magazines
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2012, 08:17:46 pm »
I have lots of PA magazines I am willing to trade if I have the months you need.But, I don't anything that you listed.  anything else?

Offline dinorocks

Re: Wanted Primitive Archer magazines
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2012, 12:47:20 am »
I have a bunch of glue-on blunts of various weights and sizes and I'm pretty good at making bow strings . I also have some doubles of some traditional archery books.  My chickens are laying lots of eggs but might be hard to get them to you without breakage :-) Send me an email at dinorocks@gmail.com and I can send you a list of mags that I need and we can talk about other trade items.

Thanks for your reply!

Dino

Offline dinorocks

Re: Wanted Primitive Archer magazines ***picts of trade items added***
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2012, 08:06:12 pm »
Below are some picts of the dogbane bundles I have for trade as well as a bow string I'm making out of the fibers (bow string not for trade).  Also included are some picts some finished red dogwood arrows (arrows not for trade but green shafts I harvest would be).  Not pictured are the secondary turkey feathers or steel blunts I also have for trade.

Thanks again for looking!

Dino
dinorocks@gmail.com

Offline dinorocks