Author Topic: What Inspires me (odd random thoughs, with your indulgence)  (Read 23015 times)

Offline Dane

Re: What Inspires me (odd random thoughs, with your indulgence)
« Reply #30 on: April 20, 2007, 04:24:09 pm »
Badger, that is a great story. Thanks. I love bonsai, but after 3 tries, I realize it is totally wrong to do what I do to small growing things (which is murder them. I simply can't keep even cacti alive).

Doug, thanks. I struggle with the "am I shallow and all surface" or " deep" sometimes, and still really am not sure. If I can be so bold, few here may know that connection we share though our US Army service as infantrymen doing a very peculiar job that is long gone now. Well, not ancient times though :)

I used to be a musician, but there was no joy left in it, as that is where I was going professionaly. Now that I am simply messing around with my concertina and banjo, it is fun again.

As for nature, the desert is the finest place I can think of to be alone. Empty places really speak to me, and that includes abandoned old buildings and ghost towns. Strangly, old industrial sites facinate me. Why that is I can not say.

Dane
Greenfield, Western Massachusetts

Offline Dane

« Reply #31 on: April 20, 2007, 04:34:24 pm »

Dane, I wasn't at all worried about the bow sock...take your time. We always can fall back on that "tater sack" if we need to! ;D I'd like to sit around a camp fire some evening and hear some of those "peculiar idea's" of yours... ;)

Good post, brought out some good comments from folks!

You can't do that, Greg - you told me you already used that tater sack :) The warp threads bundles are sitting literally 3 feet from my loom.

I'd love to share the campfire with you. It isn't happening this Classic, but my wife and I may try to make the next one, money and time allowing. As for those ideas, not one has to do with UFOs. :)

Offline DanaM

« Reply #32 on: April 20, 2007, 07:43:58 pm »