Author Topic: primative versus traditional  (Read 13534 times)

Offline woodstick

Re: primative versus traditional
« Reply #30 on: August 10, 2009, 09:09:12 pm »
dang dane i think i got to many cold ones  in me to finish that one. do you write books ha ha. na well put.
a drawn bow is a stick 9/10 broken

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #31 on: August 10, 2009, 10:12:59 pm »
  Dane, just like never being able to truly duplicate a prehistoric bow, try as hard as you guy's want, you will not be able to duplicate the living and hunting conditions either. We are just big, little kids, playing. ;)
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

Offline Dane

« Reply #32 on: August 11, 2009, 07:12:53 am »
Yeah, I do Woodstick. I write for a living. Sorry if I was long-winded :). No, I'm not.

True, George, that is why many of us do this. If I can get just a tiny glimpse of the experience of a man from 10,000 years ago, I'm satisfied I'm keeping something ancient alive and viable.

We are, Mullet. My wife has figured that one out a long time ago. She approves, and as I point out as necessary, it is much better to spend hours in the shop instead of the local bar (that has its attactions, too, though :) ).

Dane

Greenfield, Western Massachusetts

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #33 on: August 13, 2009, 09:28:03 am »
 LOL, Dane, I told my wife the same. And being married to a Driller for 32 years that was on the road a lot, she agrees.
Lakeland, Florida

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #34 on: August 13, 2009, 12:05:44 pm »