Author Topic: knapping in mn  (Read 3420 times)

Offline sailordad

knapping in mn
« on: February 08, 2009, 11:51:50 am »
   hi everyone ;D

i am new to knapping.i have watched well over 12 hrs of videos on you tube.cant find any books on the subject at the local public library.
i dont have extra cash to buy videos and books,but i do crave more knowledge on the subject.
now i have always been a show me kinda learner.you put it in my hands,show me howe and then let me try and i learn fast.cant quit do that from videos and books .
so my question is:  "does anyone know if there is a knapp in in Minnesota this year? and if so where?"

peace,
                                                                                             tim
i always wanted a harley,untill it became the "thing to ride"
i ride because i love to,not to be part of the crowd

Offline Hillbilly

• I like tater tots.
Re: knapping in mn
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2009, 07:49:53 pm »
Here ya go.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Smoky Mountains, NC

NeolithicHillbilly@gmail.com

Progress might have been all right once but it's gone on for far too long.

Offline DanaM

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2009, 07:59:21 pm »
Frozen Dung Knapping :D
"Prosperity is a way of living and thinking, and not just money or things. Poverty is a way of living and thinking, and not just a lack of money or things."

Manistique, MI

Offline sailordad

« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2009, 08:27:41 pm »
thank you very much hillbilly, very mucj appreciated.

i am geting the knapping bug as bad as the bow bug ;D
made my fourth point tonight,and i cant tell that the one i made tonight is better thane the others from last wek.
onkt cut myself twice in the process.
cant wait to actually have someone show me how in person.

thanks again

peace,
                                                                                 tim

Offline stickbender

« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2009, 02:59:41 pm »