Author Topic: 1st Osage bow. Tiller question (Now with Photos!!)  (Read 6780 times)

Offline sailordad

Re: 1st Osage bow. Tiller question (Now with Photos!!)
« Reply #15 on: August 24, 2008, 01:18:59 pm »
now thats a primitive looking bow                     nice

thats how i like em

but i would guess thatas a Quality Inn, rom looks exactly like the one i'm in right now

tim
i always wanted a harley,untill it became the "thing to ride"
i ride because i love to,not to be part of the crowd

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #16 on: August 24, 2008, 01:20:56 pm »
Got MotelBow bookmarked for Aug Self BOM. Thanks.
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

bowkill

« Reply #17 on: August 24, 2008, 04:16:44 pm »
Actually it's an Americ Inn.  I'm an insurance adjuster.  Currently arguing with roof salesmen in Minneapolis Minnesota.

Offline El Destructo

• Longhaired Crippled Hippie Biker And Proud Of It!!
    • Desert Sportz Primitive Archery
« Reply #18 on: August 24, 2008, 05:32:24 pm »
Actually it's an Americ Inn.  I'm an insurance adjuster.  Currently arguing with roof salesmen in Minneapolis Minnesota.

Dang....We know who has all the Money now.....AmericInn......dem aint no Super 8's......etter not shoot at their Chair Cushions!!!
As a species we're fundamentally insane. Put more than two of us in a room, we pick sides and start dreaming up ways to kill one another.Why do you think we invented politics and religion.
Think HEALTHCARE Is Expensive Now,Wait Till It's FREE
Do Or Do Not,There Is No TRY
2024...We Will Overcome

bowkill

« Reply #19 on: August 24, 2008, 09:05:47 pm »
I think they may frown on me shooting the cushins. :o  I did go out back and shoot a little.  That was after I took a little off the stiff limb.  It's still may be a little stiff, but for some reason when it's at the top I hit every leaf I point it at!!! Whit the other limb up, I hit a little to the right.   I guess the stiff one wants to be the top limb.