Author Topic: Short R/D HBIOI  (Read 4548 times)

Offline knightd

• www.primalneedarchery.com
Short R/D HBIOI
« on: August 21, 2008, 12:05:59 am »
Finished this one the other day.. It is Hickory backed Ipe,Osage and Ipe lams in the limbs the handle is Osage,Ipe and purple hart and the limb tip over lays are Hickory,Ipe and Osage. It's 57" NTN 50# at 26" 1" wide at fades tapering to 7/16" at nocks. I was quite surprised at how flat shooting this little bow is It has no virtually hand shock. I started shooting it in and just couldn't quit shooting  ;D.
 I think I'm going to try one around 60" and 60# at 26.
David

Ian Johnson

Re: Short R/D HBIOI
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2008, 12:09:39 am »
wow, that looks like a shooter, how did the reverse handle one come out, you make some awesome bows!

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2008, 12:13:47 am »
Another cool bow, David. You sure are cranking them out.   Nice work!  ;)   Pat
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline knightd

« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2008, 12:16:09 am »
Thanks Ian and pat.  I hope I will be finished tillering the reverse handle tomorrow. Iv'e got my fingers crossed. ;D

David

Ian Johnson

« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2008, 12:18:30 am »
mine are crossed too, it would be really cool if it works ;D

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2008, 05:44:31 am »
Very nice David. Well done. :)
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline Marc St Louis

• Administrator
  • Keep it flexible
    • Marc's Bows and Arrows
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2008, 08:40:16 am »
Very nice bow David
Home of heat-treating, Corbeil, On.  Canada

Marc@Ironwoodbowyer.com

Offline GregB

• Greg Bagwell
« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2008, 08:49:28 am »
That's a very good looking bow...looks like you've got a cane arrow in it for your full draw picture.
Greg