Author Topic: My second Red Oak self bow complete PICS full draw  (Read 13130 times)

wrightbrigade

My second Red Oak self bow complete PICS full draw
« on: April 28, 2008, 06:56:55 pm »
66'' Red Oak self bow, draws 40lbs at 30''

Never posted any pictures on here but I thought I'd share this bow with you guys.  I had a ball making this one as many of the mysteries were solved on the first on.  I think I'm getting a little better and quicker.  I'm off to get some more wood!  This is going to a plumber friend of mine for some work he did for me.  He liked my first one and said he wanted one.  Truth be known I'm sad to see it go but I'm happy it's going were it's appreciated. 

« Last Edit: April 29, 2008, 12:01:03 am by wrightbrigade »

Offline bowmunky13

• eat more human
Re: My second Red Oak bow
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2008, 08:26:48 pm »
that sure is one sexy peice of work... i like the color... and the grain... the tiller seems good too... i am no expert though... i have two red oak boad that i need to start on... think i will do that now
death by natural causes

Offline 1/2primitive

• Bible believing Christian
Re: My second Red Oak bow
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2008, 09:33:36 pm »
Good looking bow! Where's the full draw pic?
     Sean
Dallas/Fort Worth Tx.

Offline El Destructo

• Longhaired Crippled Hippie Biker And Proud Of It!!
    • Desert Sportz Primitive Archery
Re: My second Red Oak self bow complete PICS full draw
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2008, 04:03:15 am »
Am I seeing this correctly......are them String Grooves cut in that deeply on the Back and sides of the Tips??? If so in my little experience....this is a good method for disaster.....
As a species we're fundamentally insane. Put more than two of us in a room, we pick sides and start dreaming up ways to kill one another.Why do you think we invented politics and religion.
Think HEALTHCARE Is Expensive Now,Wait Till It's FREE
Do Or Do Not,There Is No TRY
2024...We Will Overcome