Author Topic: Black Snake Bow  (Read 17592 times)

Offline recurve shooter

Re: Black Snake Bow
« Reply #45 on: April 15, 2008, 10:40:38 pm »
amazeing bow. i do good to make a survival bow. :P
lets just shoot it

radius

« Reply #46 on: April 15, 2008, 11:06:02 pm »
what does "cook brats" mean?

Offline cowboy

• Paul Wolfe. Springtown, TX
« Reply #47 on: April 15, 2008, 11:08:31 pm »
Firewood - cook bratwurst sausages with em ;D.
When you come upon a track or trail you do not know, follow it to the point of knowing.

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #48 on: April 15, 2008, 11:33:59 pm »

I really appreciate the nice comments adb3112 (name?) :),  means a lot! :)

adb3112 is Adam Beck of  Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, CANADA
 His Bamboo backed Ipe is February's Laminant Bow of the Month
http://www.primitivearcher.com/smf/index.php/topic,5272.0.html
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline ahawi stick

« Reply #49 on: April 16, 2008, 12:49:29 am »
Cant say anything that hasn't already been said , I like everything about her , especially the curves and dye job. The black snake really sets it off, great job! 8)
" The Right To Keep And Bear Arms"..Bows, Arrows, Spears, Celts...  Kevin , North Carolina

Rich Saffold

« Reply #50 on: April 16, 2008, 04:00:43 am »
Greg, Excellent! 8). I get inspired when I see Gordon's bows too ;)

Rich

Offline medicinewheel

« Reply #51 on: April 16, 2008, 06:50:33 am »

WOW greg! that bow is one real beauty!!! did you dye the snakeskins (maybe someone asked already...don't have time to check all the way through right now!)
frank
Frank from Germany...

Offline GregB

• Greg Bagwell
« Reply #52 on: April 16, 2008, 09:36:07 am »
Thanks Ron! I got the first part of our project finished...think you'll like it! ;) Forgot to carry the second part of our project home with me...I'll get it this weekend and should finish it Sunday.