Author Topic: Handshock  (Read 34839 times)

Offline Justin Snyder

• Administrator
Re: Handshock
« Reply #75 on: March 25, 2008, 02:37:40 am »
The ones I have talked to use a strap to keep the bow from falling out of their hand and just let it fall forward.  Maybe I missed something. Justin
Everything happens for a reason, sometimes the reason is you made a bad decision.

SW Utah

Offline NOMADIC PIRATE

« Reply #76 on: March 25, 2008, 03:41:49 am »
Those bows have all kind of stabilizing weigths screwed on the back of the bows,.... always under the handle
NORTH SHORE, HAWAII

Offline George Tsoukalas

• Traditional and Primitive Archers
« Reply #77 on: March 25, 2008, 12:14:01 pm »
Kvilo,

"George, if you let it down slowly, there is no way the limbs would not reach the braced position at the same time, regardless of wether it pivots."

Ok, if you say so. :)

awge
Set Happens!
If you ain't breakin' you ain't makin!

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #78 on: March 25, 2008, 03:15:16 pm »
This is a great thread for a feature article for PA. Any takers?
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline Badger

« Reply #79 on: March 25, 2008, 04:41:52 pm »
Don, if we could get at least three of us to agree on something it might be LOL. Steve

Offline Kviljo

• Archaeologist, Antitheist
« Reply #80 on: March 25, 2008, 11:20:18 pm »
Kvilo,

"George, if you let it down slowly, there is no way the limbs would not reach the braced position at the same time, regardless of wether it pivots."

Ok, if you say so. :)

awge

Eh :P

But do you really disagree?

Offline George Tsoukalas

• Traditional and Primitive Archers
« Reply #81 on: March 25, 2008, 11:25:54 pm »
Yes but...
I don't feel like it. Hey about then Red Sox! :) Jawge
Set Happens!
If you ain't breakin' you ain't makin!

CutNShoot

« Reply #82 on: March 26, 2008, 03:04:10 am »
I have a question. If one limb is faster isn't it also pulling on and slowing down the slower limb.

MalV