Author Topic: Any Texas Bowyers?  (Read 5281 times)

Redbone

Any Texas Bowyers?
« on: March 14, 2008, 01:50:49 pm »
I'm pretty new at this . And was wondering if there are any Bowyers that live in my area that would be willing to school me on bow making. I have a nice yew stave and one snakey piece of osage that's screaming at me. But I can't get up the nerve. I live in the east Texas area (Tyler) and I would be willing to pay for a lesson or 2 or we can do some trading. Got A pretty good wife I could trade out for a couple of lessons. Shes real good at cooking, She only gripes a little and she even cleans windows!....If that's not what your looking for I got a one eyed dog that will keep ya warm during them cold spells... Never mind I'll keep the dog! But the wife is still up for grabs. :-\

Offline JackCrafty

• Global Moderator
  • Sorry Officer, I was just gathering "materials".
Re: Any Texas Bowyers?
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2008, 01:57:50 pm »
This made me laugh.. :D ;D :D.

There are at least a few Texas bowyers on this forum.....and before you spend money just wait a while.....others will chime in and offer free advice.

(by the way...if my wife did windas I wouldn't trade 'er fer nothin'  ;))
Any critter tastes good with enough butter on it.

Patrick Blank
Midland, Texas
Youtube: JackCrafty, Allergic Hobbit, Patrick Blank

Where's Rock? Public Waterways, Road Cuts, Landscape Supply, Knap-Ins.
How to Cook It?  200° for 24hrs then 275° to 500° for 4hrs (depending on type), Cool for 12hr

Offline PeteC

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2008, 02:40:48 pm »