Author Topic: violating a back  (Read 28517 times)

Offline Marc St Louis

• Administrator
  • Keep it flexible
    • Marc's Bows and Arrows
Re: violating a back
« Reply #135 on: December 24, 2016, 09:38:56 am »
Well, I see I made a mistake approving those 2 accounts.  I can rectify that  :)
Home of heat-treating, Corbeil, On.  Canada

Marc@Ironwoodbowyer.com

Offline George Tsoukalas

• Traditional and Primitive Archers
« Reply #136 on: December 24, 2016, 09:45:04 am »
Burt, it is a simple question. Note the experience level of the bowyers who answered your question and take it from there.
Personally, I've been making bows for almost 25 years. I don't keep records. I figure around 200 bows.
Jawge
Set Happens!
If you ain't breakin' you ain't makin!

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #137 on: December 24, 2016, 09:56:11 am »
Man I am sorry I missed most of this, I would take the advice Jawges just gave and move on . Marc I know you can and will if provoked. 8) Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline BSV

« Reply #138 on: December 24, 2016, 10:00:04 am »
Thank-everyone I just noticed the topic got split...Burt

Offline bentstick54

« Reply #139 on: December 24, 2016, 10:03:23 am »
I can't believe this thread is 10 pages long and still going. And worse yet, that I read the whole thing.🙄

Offline bushboy

« Reply #140 on: December 24, 2016, 10:14:28 am »
Wowzers,that's a lot of banter jack.Tim baker favoured the perfectly rectangular cross section,so I suspect it has some merit.as far as durability goes I have broken many riff and quarter sawn boards but very few staves with unviolated backs.I suppose decrowned and violated are same but not really imo.why do people chose to be so ignorant at a key board,I suspect it would be different one on one gangsta jack!
Some like motorboats,I like kayaks,some like guns,I like bows,but not the wheelie type.

Offline BowEd

• BowEd