Author Topic: Del's Wonky Hazel  (Read 5253 times)

Offline FilipT

Re: Del's Wonky Hazel
« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2016, 11:52:16 am »
Del, I don't mind mm, after all I am studying engineering and I am from Croatia, so actually bonus points for you!

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2016, 12:14:36 pm »
Nice bend, nice wiggles, nice gesture and the pants are OK.  8)
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline FilipT

« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2016, 12:21:59 pm »
Btw, my next hazel will be this "neolithic style" like yours, I really like that profile.

Offline JW_Halverson

« Reply #18 on: August 22, 2016, 02:25:45 pm »
I am blessed to have one of Del's hazel bows and after two years the bark is still as much an integral part of the bow as the day it was made! 

The bark on mine reminds me of nothing so much as the skin of a baked potato.  And with the creamy white color of the wood underneath, it is all I can do to not slather it with butter and sour cream! 
Guns have triggers. Bicycles have wheels. Trees and bows have wooden limbs.

Ruddy Darter

« Reply #19 on: August 22, 2016, 02:29:18 pm »
Really nice bow Del, I very much like the bark on, looks great  8).

Ruddy.

Offline FilipT

« Reply #20 on: August 22, 2016, 04:11:41 pm »
I would also try leaving the bark on, hazel bark is much rougher here when compared to Del's bow here.

Offline Stick Bender

« Reply #21 on: August 22, 2016, 04:49:09 pm »
Nice bow nice deed !
If you fear failure you will never Try !

Offline Peacebow_Coos

« Reply #22 on: August 22, 2016, 11:38:39 pm »
Beautiful character bow Del, that's a pretty awesome idea.  I love the tips and that front profile.  F/D is pretty nice too

Offline freke

« Reply #23 on: August 23, 2016, 02:23:20 am »
Nice as always:)