Author Topic: what is stacking?  (Read 4098 times)

Offline sailordad

what is stacking?
« on: January 20, 2008, 12:22:45 am »
        hello again everyone here on PA.
now as most of you know I'm pretty new to this. I'm on the site just about everynight,sometimes multiple times a day. I've been doing alot of reading here on PA.
 I've asked some questions,learned alot already. However I still need to learn quit abit more,and I figure if I ask questions,some of the knowledgeable people here on PA would be happy to answer and teach all at the same time. I've learned some of the terminology used, however I still am unsure what the term "stacking" means. I know it's a probably a real basic ( or maybe dumb ) question,but if you don't know and don't ask, you never learn anything at all. so thank in advance.

PEACE,

Tim
i always wanted a harley,untill it became the "thing to ride"
i ride because i love to,not to be part of the crowd

Offline 1/2primitive

• Bible believing Christian
Re: what is stacking?
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2008, 12:27:13 am »
Hey Tim,
Stacking is basically when the string angle at the nocks gets over about 90 degrees, the bow starts to gain weight rapidly, instead of having a nice smooth draw. And the reason that no one wants their bow to stack is that 1) it's uncomfortable, and 2) it makes it hard to shoot accurately, and 3) the efficiency is reduced, and the bow does not shoot as fast for it's draw weight.
    Sean
Dallas/Fort Worth Tx.

Offline sailordad

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2008, 12:52:39 am »
     Sean,
thank you. Once again I new that I could learn something by asking the right people.
 I really appreciate the share of knowledge from everyone here at PA. Everyone here is so friendly and willing to help all of us newbies,which I for one and am sure others are very thankfull for. ;D ;D

PEACE,

Tim

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2008, 01:28:06 am »