Author Topic: Hunt More Pigs  (Read 7001 times)

Offline Zuma

Re: Hunt More Pigs
« Reply #15 on: October 24, 2014, 04:48:32 pm »
I guess when it comes to hogs, killing or destroying them depends
 on where you are at, how long the hogs have been there, how big there populations are, what damage they are doing and where they will spread to.
It seems like there is a no win situation going on in the south at present.
If something isn't done these creatures will occupy the entire nation.
I have been hunting the Mobile and Tensaw River deltas for a couple years.
I have seen the problems folks face down there. Also in Florida and Georgia.
Like Kudzu, Snakeheads, Hydrilla, Russian Olive, Pythons, Australian Pine,
stink bugs, killer bees  and many other invasive species, action was slow to
none at all and the problems usually get worse. Thank God the pig is palatable.
Those boars would make good dog and buzzard food. The exception IMO about eat what you kill. I don't eat my mice either. Watch out piggies!
Zuma
If you are a good detective the past is at your feet. The future belongs to Faith.

Offline stickbender

« Reply #16 on: October 24, 2014, 11:28:00 pm »