Author Topic: On a serious note, could use some prayers.  (Read 8684 times)

Offline sleek

Re: On a serious note, could use some prayers.
« Reply #45 on: October 17, 2014, 11:58:10 am »
JW, heres wishin you well. I have a bulging disc in my lower back from the navy, lucky for me I get a little money for my troubles. Add that to a crooked spine, and younger time in my life bull ridding and other youthful activities, as well as being a mechanic, I have frequent problems. I wore a back brace for a bit but be careful,  your back muscles get weak if you wear it all the time. Ditto on the wallet.

Tread softly and carry a bent stick.

Dont seek your happiness through the approval of others

Offline wildman

« Reply #46 on: October 17, 2014, 02:39:37 pm »
Hope you get lined out , JW and you would make a horrible politician.( Way to honest)
" Society your crazy greed , hope your not lonely without me"

-Eddie Vedder-

Offline JEB

« Reply #47 on: October 17, 2014, 02:43:12 pm »
JW, I was helping my cousin tear down a corn crib and the ladder started to go and I grabbed for it. Missed the ladder and my back went out immediately.  I went to the doctor and he prescribed all kinds  of therapy and heat treatments.  As I was leaving a therapy session which was located across from the YFCA there was a sign that read, new message therapist.  I thought what the hell and walked over.  Because she was new to the YFCA she could get me right in. I told her  what I did to my back.  I laid down and she slowly checked over my back and then rolled up a wash cloth and told me to bite on it as I was going to need it. I did as she asked and after one half hour she had every knot worked out of my back.  I never had to go back to the doctor for therapy after that one visit.

Give that prescription  some thought.

Offline JW_Halverson

« Reply #48 on: October 17, 2014, 03:30:58 pm »