Author Topic: 11th Tennesse Classic.  (Read 394654 times)

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
Re: 11th Tennesse Classic.
« Reply #705 on: April 10, 2008, 01:22:32 pm »
Any list of each days' events? Should we bring tools?
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline DanaM

« Reply #706 on: April 10, 2008, 02:29:38 pm »
I bought 15 pasties from the methodist church today, will have to feeze them so they won't be quite as good
as fresh but figure we can have them monday for lunch, you going to be there Monday Greg, we'll eat pasties and work on yer yooper
language lessons eh. Heck I will even let ya have mustard on yer pasty ifin ya wants ;) :)
"Prosperity is a way of living and thinking, and not just money or things. Poverty is a way of living and thinking, and not just a lack of money or things."

Manistique, MI

Offline GregB

• Greg Bagwell
« Reply #707 on: April 10, 2008, 02:38:02 pm »
Okay Dana, I'll bite...what's a "pasty"? Remember I haven't had those Yooper lessons yet... ;)

I'm taking off Wednesday through Friday that week, although I may make it down after work. May have to be taking care of honey-do's though...

OldBow, I'm not sure of each days events...demo's/seminars. Pappy hopefully is keeping up with that. Some of the demo's I think are being provided by PA members attending...i.e. Cowboy I think is going to have one on flintknapping.

As for tools, since I think you're flying I wouldn't worry about bringing any tools. We'll have whatever you need. Those folks driving are welcome to bring their own tools as makes sense...will allow ours to go further. :)
Greg

A rich person can be poor monetarily, the best things in life are free...

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #708 on: April 10, 2008, 02:56:00 pm »
I always thought pasties were what a stripper wore as to not expose the illegal body parts. Freezing them could be painful...and the Methodists sell them? ??? And I thought I was liberal. ;D          Pat