Author Topic: I need some guidance on a red oak build.  (Read 1875 times)

Offline Puma

I need some guidance on a red oak build.
« on: February 18, 2013, 12:37:43 pm »
Hello Bow Makers! My first post and I've a few questions. I cut some red oak staves last year in anticipation of learning to make at least one successful bow. I'm an experienced woodworker but have zero experience with bow making. My first question is what type of (red oak) bow is best to start with? What dimensions?

Offline ionicmuffin

Re: I need some guidance on a red oak build.
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2013, 01:37:25 pm »