Author Topic: Re: more work with the guys  (Read 5907 times)

Offline iowabow

Re: more work with the guys
« Reply #30 on: February 26, 2013, 12:24:13 am »

[/quote]
Ooooh just noticed that old style vice (vise) in the penultimate shot... that's really cool.
[/quote]
I have never used that vise before this event. I dont even remember where I bought it but have hauled it around for 30 years and three different states. I was cleaning the basement last month and saw it and though it would make a nice bow vise.
(:::.) The ABO path is a new frontier to the past!

Offline Josh B

« Reply #31 on: February 26, 2013, 12:39:30 am »
I wish that I lived a little closer John.  I really enjoyed the last time you did this.  Maybe I'll be in the neighborhood again sometime and can help out a little.  Josh

Offline jr 2bow

« Reply #32 on: February 26, 2013, 08:03:04 am »
    sunday was a long day. But learned alot more than one way to make a bowthats for sure just like everything else you put two guys together that do the same thing you get two different ways of doing things, Inice to put a face with the voice Scott seems like a heck of a nice guy. Your wife is a great cook and your son is a nice young man. Looing forward to gettin mine done I want to shoot it. Paul

Stringman

« Reply #33 on: February 26, 2013, 11:08:28 am »
Nice meeting you too Paul. You guys got a nice group started there. Nothing wrong with that at all.

Scott

Offline iowabow

« Reply #34 on: February 26, 2013, 07:31:23 pm »
Felt real bad for steve on that crack so today I knocked out a stave for him and I should get the belly for yet another bow. This one is Cleeeeeeeeeaaaaaan! No school due to snow and I could not run the band saw so just hit with glue a stuck it in the house.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2013, 09:00:23 pm by iowabow »

Offline jr 2bow

« Reply #35 on: February 26, 2013, 08:31:12 pm »
I think he will like that stave, it looks like its nice has some nice waves to it 

Offline iowabow