Author Topic: Red Oak Trade (Unfinished Pics Added)  (Read 7318 times)

Offline Kenny H

• still learning!!!!!!!!!
Re: Tiller Check Fellas (Full Draw Added)
« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2013, 09:22:52 pm »
I'm no expert by any means but I think it looks very good. You have done a great job on it so far.
Kenneth Hughes

Offline bowhntineverythingnh03743

Re: Tiller Check Fellas (Full Draw...Getting there?)
« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2013, 10:12:13 pm »
Thanks guys I worked a little more tonight and am now going to let it rest over night... Is it looking closer or what? I still have around three pounds to work with in poundage.

Thanks for your input fellas.. hoping to shape the handle tomorrow and then shoot in time!!!!

Another question real quick... this bow has taken about an inch or two (more like two) of set... can I put this on a form and then heat the belly with veggie oil covering the wood like 'sage?

Justin

Offline kid bow

« Reply #17 on: January 15, 2013, 10:17:35 pm »
id probably steam it buddy if its two inches or more i would steam it back straight. then let it set for a day or two in a dark cool closet
i need nothing but my old bow and arrows.

« Reply #18 on: January 15, 2013, 10:22:37 pm »
Well my thought on dray heat is because of the rawhide backing. I put it on with TB3 and if it gets water to it I don't want it to lift off... what about that issue?

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
« Reply #19 on: January 15, 2013, 10:31:24 pm »
I wouldnt do anything more than finish it off.
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish has been caught will we realize we cannot eat money.

« Reply #20 on: January 15, 2013, 10:33:30 pm »
Sounds good Pearl... how about the tiller?

Offline Roy

« Reply #21 on: January 15, 2013, 11:14:27 pm »
The tiller sucks, so just sand it and stain it. LOL

Looks nice Justin.

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.