Author Topic: Teachers, schools and students  (Read 5382 times)

Offline criveraville

• Psalm 127:4
Teachers, schools and students
« on: December 16, 2012, 11:58:11 pm »
I am at school right now because I have been fighting a stomach bug this weekend and am leaving lessons for a substitute.  I couldn't help, but feel a sense of apprehension as I drove up to the school.  I then walked into the building and then my classroom.  Wish you all could see my classroom, but it is like thousands of other classrooms in the US.  Colorful, filled with books and learning materials.  I taught first grade and this is my first year as a kindergarten teacher.  My students:  13 girls and 6 boys are bundles of joy, smiles and love.  They are babies.  Innocent sweet babies eager to learn each and every day. 

No one had spoken on this and felt it needed to be said.  There is nothing more precious than a child and nothing more horrific when harm purposely injures a child.  Let alone many children.  Then you have the sweet caretakers that have valiantly fallen protecting their students. 

I just don't get it.  I really don't.  I do not even know how to speak to my own children about this.

Cipriano
I was HECHO EN MEXICO, but assembled in Texas and I'm Texican as the day is long...  Psalm 127:4 As arrows are in the hand of a mighty man; so are children of the youth.

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
Re: Teachers, schools and students
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2012, 12:21:54 am »
Everyones hearts are heavy, Cipriano. There is no explanation for such a horrific act. I hadn't thought about you this week but I should have. As a kindergarden teacher I can't imagine what you are going through. You and all teachers have my respect and admiration and now my sympathy. We all have heavy hearts!
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline Jimbob

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2012, 01:07:18 am »
Cipriano,