Author Topic: Early hunting Mosquitos  (Read 4039 times)

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
Re: Early hunting Mosquitos
« Reply #15 on: September 13, 2012, 11:07:23 am »
You're either going to breath it or soak it in through your skin ??? I'll take the permithiam over the Deet. I've been working in Chemical plants and HazMat sites for forty years, anyway. ::)
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

Offline madcrow

• Swift, Silent, and covered in wood shavings.
« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2012, 11:25:39 am »
No big deal, My third eye is coming in fine.  Waiting for the second nose to sprout right now.

Offline johnston

« Reply #17 on: September 14, 2012, 02:36:42 am »
I am typing slow so read it the same.....

THERMACELL.

Offline stickbender

« Reply #18 on: September 18, 2012, 05:36:31 am »
     Therma cell!  The deer don't mind it all.  Only slight odor.  Do not use it in an
enclosed area.  It WORKS!  As for the cedar, and pine oils, let us know they work.
Cedar oil, is a great flea repellent for pets. Caution, using that pine, and cedar oil, just might get you hugged, by a tree hugging  environmenta-lost ! ;) ;D ;D

Wayne
« Last Edit: September 20, 2012, 03:59:12 am by stickbender »

Offline anasazi

« Reply #19 on: September 19, 2012, 01:09:52 am »
I have herd cloves work just string them like beads throw one on your neck maby one on each wrist never tried it skeeters never liked me much to begin with i guess im not as sweet as the rest of you

Offline iowabow

« Reply #20 on: September 19, 2012, 07:05:54 am »
I carry two Thermocells down here. We hunt with mosquitos year round.

If nobody has seen them yet, Thermocell came out with a boot warmer insert that has a wireless remote you keep in your pocket for te ;)mperature control. A little pricey at $130 but would be real nice waiting on that buck to get closer than 50 yards with your toes stinging.