Author Topic: A little walk around my hood  (Read 3419 times)

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
A little walk around my hood
« on: March 25, 2012, 06:22:10 pm »
After working on my hackberry recurve this morning I got hungry to shoot one for myself. I grabbed Curvey Canebrake off the rack and a new type of quiver/bag deal I stitched up yesterday. I hadnt used it yet and wanted to see how it hunted.
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish has been caught will we realize we cannot eat money.

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
Re: A little walk around my hood
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2012, 06:25:40 pm »
I couldnt wait to get to my summer harvest and show you guys. I have been eyeballing this beauty for a few years. Its about 12-13" round and straight for 30 feet. I count no less than 18-20 staves. What a beautiful tree. I found a small grove off hackberry babies a hundred yards away. None bigger than 3" for now.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2012, 06:44:06 pm by PEARL DRUMS »
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish has been caught will we realize we cannot eat money.

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2012, 06:27:23 pm »
We do have a holler or two up yonder!

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2012, 06:29:01 pm »
This is the stand my oldest got his first archery deer from. What a view eh?

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2012, 06:30:36 pm »
A tree to make any HHB lover jealous. This one is about 14-16" across and mostly clean and straight for 10 feet. Then its a twisted, nasty mess of a tree like most!

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2012, 06:35:44 pm »