Author Topic: What are your other hobbies?  (Read 31895 times)

Offline tattoo dave

• Rockford, MI
Re: What are your other hobbies?
« Reply #45 on: February 19, 2012, 09:37:49 pm »
Awesome thread! Well, I do still occasionally do tattoos. I used to do it for a living, I really enjoyed it, but needed a real job. I am about 20 credits shy of my 2nd bachelors degree in art education. The first degree is in fine arts, painting and sculpture, so I do a lot of that also. I also do a little pottery, wood turning of bowls and turkey calls. All that along with my two beautiful daughters and my wonderful Wife, keeps me pretty darn busy.

Tattoo Dave
Rockford, MI

Offline Will H

« Reply #46 on: February 20, 2012, 12:29:07 am »
This is a great thread! Im glad i found it! Well other than making bows and flintknapping (which has really got a hold on me right now) Ive been getting in to brain tanning and other primitive skills such as friction fire and cordage. Also music has been my greatest love! Im a multi instrumentalist. I play just about everything including Guitar, Piano, Banjo, mandolin, flute, trombone, drums, cello, accordian, the list goes on. I was a singer in a rock band for most of my twenties and had the opportunity to play shows and tour with bands like Alien Ant Farm, Saliva, Disturbed to name a few. I have since gone on to pursue my own music as a Singer/Songwriter. I even had a record deal in Nashville for a while... these days I enjoy being married and staying in one place with a daly routine.  :)  I am working on a new album that I hope to have pressed up before the classic though.  ;)  If anyones interested you can google Tomorrows rescue to see some old videos of my band on you tube...or Will Harrison. theres a few things out there still with my music on them.
Proud Member of Twin Oaks Bowhunters
           Clarksville, Tennessee

"Middle Tennessee is the place to be"

Online mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker