Author Topic: Hello Primitive Archer  (Read 3160 times)

Offline GoldDust

Hello Primitive Archer
« on: February 04, 2012, 12:19:54 am »
Hello, I'm a newbie to bow making. I'm from the hosier state and have taken a buck with my metal machine and barcoded carbon arrows in each of the last three years and am ready to leave those behind and become a real archer. My last hunt solidified my passion for the craft. (More on that later as pics are needed to fully explain) I wanted to thank all of you for creating this community andhelping to pass on the lessons you've learned. Even though I've read the bibles front to cover and I have a ready supply of straight trees to fell, so far I have made some very beautiful yellow walking sticks :o Well its bed time for me and Im beat from felling and splitting a very stubborn Osage. Again thank you and I look forward to becoming a friend and contributer to primitive archer. GoldDust.
See one, do one, teach one.

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
Re: Hello Primitive Archer
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2012, 12:23:32 am »
Welcome to PA GoldDust. Let us help you with the transition from modern back to primitive.  8)
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline soy

• pm106221
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2012, 12:24:58 am »
Welcome to pa and good luck with the new addiction!
Is this bow making a sickness? or the cure...

Offline Josh B

« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2012, 12:25:12 am »
Welcome! Look forward to seeing your progress on the trail to enlightenment! ;D. Josh

Offline GoldDust

« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2012, 12:31:17 am »
Uh, that's the hoosier state (Indiana) not the hosier state.  ;D darned spell checker.

Offline MWirwicki

• The wood speaks to you; Listen with your eyes. GSD
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2012, 12:50:52 am »
Welcome to PA, GoldDust.  Was making some of that dust myself, a bit earlier.  You'll like it here.
Matt Wirwicki
Owosso, MI

Offline osage outlaw