Author Topic: Stone points and tools collection  (Read 1898 times)

Offline JW_Halverson

Stone points and tools collection
« on: January 10, 2012, 07:01:01 pm »
I was recently contacted by someone that is donating a collection of stone points, tools, and artifacts to the nonprofit Black Hills Raptor Center.  He has asked we sell it to raise money for the construction of our new facility.  Since I have little or no experience in dealing with artifacts I thought I'd ask for some pointers here. 

Who or where should I be looking to get the best price for this collection.  I'm not offering this for sale here of course, because that would violate one of the basic rules, so please do not send me offers. 

(And yes, I will happily post pics of it once I have access)
Guns have triggers. Bicycles have wheels. Trees and bows have wooden limbs.

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
Re: Stone points and tools collection
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2012, 11:17:06 pm »
John;

I'm not sure they are still in business but if they are try First Mesa in South Bend. In, (219) 232-2095. Another source is a friend of mine but mostly deals in Florida Artifacts and fossils, Jim and Carlos Tatum. Their site is Paleo Enterprise. I'll do a little more digging for you tomorrow.
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

Offline Jimbob

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2012, 02:13:06 am »
PM sent
You skin that smoke wagon and we'll see what happens!---Are you gonna do something? Or just stand there and bleed?

"Show me a man who will jump out of an airplane, and I'll show you a man who'll fight for his country."
Lt. General James Gavin

http://www.facebook.com/#!/jimmy.filidei

Offline sadiejane

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2012, 11:55:56 am »
morning JW-sorry, cant help ya with appraisal and authentication,
but i sure do look forward to seeing pix when ya have the opportunity.
wild women don't get the blues

Offline JackCrafty

• Global Moderator