Author Topic: Horn Composite bow question?  (Read 4282 times)

Offline Ifrit617

Horn Composite bow question?
« on: October 19, 2011, 06:35:30 pm »
Hey Everyone,

To all those out there who have built a composite bow, do you think I could get a horn strip for a bow out a horn like this? I found this guy selling them on ebay...

Jon

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
Re: Horn Composite bow question?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2011, 07:08:11 pm »
I believe horn is horn but I'm no expert. Contact James Parker(Robustus). He is our resident horn bow expert(among other things) and would be the one to ask. Do you know what kind of horn it is?   
   Also, PJ Singh (Shikari) has built a few too. Try sending both a PM or e-mail.
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline Ifrit617

« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2011, 07:53:11 pm »
The horn is Water buffalo. Thanks for the tip, I will Pm them both.

Offline tattoo dave

• Rockford, MI
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2011, 08:00:26 pm »
Hi Jon, If you don't mind me asking, how much did you give up for those? I just ordered some horn to start my first horn bow. I also sent James a pm. He gave me the email of the guy he gets horn from in Thailand. They have both been a big help. Can't wait to get started. Good luck with your, looking forward to seeing some pics.

Tattoo Dave
Rockford, MI

Offline HoBow

• The choices we make dictate the lives we lead.
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2011, 08:57:08 pm »
Dave- could you shoot me that information?  Is there a discount for volume?  If so, maybe we can get an order together...shipping from thailand for a few pieces must be brutal!
Jeff Utley- Atlanta GA

Offline Ifrit617

« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2011, 09:11:42 pm »