Author Topic: Montana Wildlife  (Read 12246 times)

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
Montana Wildlife
« on: June 20, 2007, 01:11:17 pm »
Check out the 2nd biggest grizzly bear ever trapped in Montana.  Trapped last month. Would probably have been the biggest but it had just come out of hibernation.
http://www.missoulian.com/articles/2007/06/19/news/mtregional/news06.txt
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline cowboy

• Paul Wolfe. Springtown, TX
Re: Montana Wildlife
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2007, 01:32:20 pm »
Wow!! I'd have to reaclamate my brain to hunt in the North country - round here we're king of the woods. Think I'd feel like I was being watched :-[
When you come upon a track or trail you do not know, follow it to the point of knowing.

Offline Justin Snyder

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2007, 03:11:27 pm »
That is a big boy for sure.  We had one just up the road pull a kid out of a tent and kill him the other day. Justin
Everything happens for a reason, sometimes the reason is you made a bad decision.

SW Utah

Offline DanaM

« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2007, 03:14:15 pm »
Justin I saw that on the news, didn't realize it was near you. What a tragedy.
"Prosperity is a way of living and thinking, and not just money or things. Poverty is a way of living and thinking, and not just a lack of money or things."

Manistique, MI

DBernier

« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2007, 03:45:38 pm »
Justin, are the game boys going to track it. Don't know if they can figure out why it happened. A real tough day for all involved.

Dick

Offline Justin Snyder

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2007, 07:36:57 pm »
Dana, it is actually about 150 miles away.  Ill be camping on that mountain this weekend.  :o Do you want to come?   We might see a bear.  ;D