Author Topic: new bow maker.  (Read 23561 times)

Offline Gordon

Re: new bow maker.
« Reply #30 on: June 08, 2007, 02:51:59 am »
Those look really nice. Tiller looks right on.
Gordon

Offline medicinewheel

« Reply #31 on: June 08, 2007, 04:29:43 am »
..........So I took the step and I love making my own bows . now I want to do everything as primitive as possible.I try to hand make as much of the bow as possible. I still cheat a little with a band saw . .............

a bandsaw is not primitive??????  ??? ??? ??? ???

hey man, cool bow!!

frank
Frank from Germany...

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #32 on: June 08, 2007, 12:05:50 pm »
I also saved your thread under Kids Bows for an autumn PA article.   Cute Kid!
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline nugget

• I see, I hunt, I shoot, I eat
« Reply #33 on: June 08, 2007, 01:57:17 pm »
THanks for the thoughts on putting my bows in the magazine . that would be  awesome to have my work in print.Yes I know a bandsaw isn't primitive MedicineWheel , But I said I cheated.....  Sorry  :-[ :-[ :-[   
Life is not a journey to the grave with the intentions of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body. But rather to slide in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming....WOW WHAT A RIDE!!

Offline medicinewheel

« Reply #34 on: June 08, 2007, 08:31:26 pm »

hey, that was A joke!!!
Frank from Germany...

Offline nugget

« Reply #35 on: June 09, 2007, 12:01:05 am »
Just a little nervous. Still tryin to be as low electric as possible. PRIMITIVE!!! Before long I want to be shooting all primitive equipment. No modern stuff at all. Even glue and points. Natural EVERYTHING !!!
Life is not a journey to the grave with the intentions of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body. But rather to slide in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming....WOW WHAT A RIDE!!

Offline nugget