Author Topic: new bow maker.  (Read 23560 times)

Offline nugget

• I see, I hunt, I shoot, I eat
new bow maker.
« on: June 05, 2007, 09:48:09 pm »
Hello to all I am a new member here and new bowyer. I have been shooting traditional equipment for several years and was tired of shooting someone else's stuff. So I took the step and I love making my own bows . now I want to do everything as primitive as possible.I try to hand make as much of the bow as possible. I still cheat a little with a band saw . SORRY But now to the meat of this story. Here for your approval is my latest creation. A black locust bow. 70" 60# @ 28"
The stain was a mistake but it turned out pretty cool I think. I have shot it a bunch and it is sweet!

[attachment deleted by admin]
Life is not a journey to the grave with the intentions of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body. But rather to slide in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming....WOW WHAT A RIDE!!

Offline nugget

Re: new bow maker.
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2007, 09:49:43 pm »
Here is another view of the bow. Thanks in advance for all opinions. NUGGET

Life is not a journey to the grave with the intentions of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body. But rather to slide in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming....WOW WHAT A RIDE!!

Offline boo

« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2007, 10:00:40 pm »
hey nugget did youget that snake skin taken care of? bow looks great . boo
Boo

Offline Justin Snyder

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2007, 10:06:55 pm »
Looks pretty good.  How about a full draw picture so we can see the tiller.  Justin
Everything happens for a reason, sometimes the reason is you made a bad decision.

SW Utah

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2007, 10:07:35 pm »