Author Topic: Sausage acquisition  (Read 4086 times)

Offline skyarrow

• Sterling Lynch Victoria, TX (361)935-1715 text me
Re: Sausage acquisition
« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2011, 12:32:22 pm »
Haha nice pic   ;D.  So what seasoning do you use for your pan,breakfast,And link sausage I now have some meat from 3 hogs and a deer and I like to see what others use I'm still new to making sausage
"We don't have mistakes here, we just have happy accidents" Bob Ross RIP 1995

Offline gstoneberg

« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2011, 09:46:39 pm »
I took the easy way out and used LEM seasoning packets.  My wife really likes it when I mix their mild and spicy seasoning packets.  The hard part is getting the spices mixed in well.    I let the spices sit overnight and then fried up some sausage this morning....too mild.  That means I didn't get the spices mixed well enough and other parts will be too spicy.  I need to buy one of those big stainless steel meat mixers.  This is the first hog I've ground up that had enough fat to make sausage that, when fried, actually left some grease in the pan.  She was a fatty.

George
St Paul, TX

Offline skyarrow

« Reply #17 on: February 19, 2011, 10:31:26 pm »
Cool  well This is going to be my first sausage making on my own it will all be fresh sausage if I have enough I want to make polish, breakfast, and Italian the polish will be the only link the rest will be ground and bagged wish me luck I plan  to mix my seasonings I found a websit that teaches how to mix even it's really not that hard ttyl

Sterling

Offline gstoneberg

« Reply #18 on: February 19, 2011, 11:20:04 pm »