Author Topic: A formal introduction and handle change  (Read 15662 times)

Offline FlintWalker

A formal introduction and handle change
« on: May 09, 2007, 12:14:40 am »
Hello everyone!  I'm new to this site and would like to introduce myself. My name is Shannon Walker and I live in south central Kentucky. I've  been on some of the other sites for a couple years as "wsm coyote" and decided to join this site with a more meaningful name, Saw Filer ( I fix saws for a living ) I'm 31 years old and hopefully in a few days my wife and I will have a healthy baby boy.   I don't know much about self bows but I have made couple. I'm working on another one. I was at the TN Classic this year and met some of you. Ryano, DCM, Ridgerunner, Minuteman, Pappy, Greg, Mr. Bernier, Calendergirl and several others whose names I didn't get. Anyway, I think you all have a wonderful site and am happy to be here. BTW, I hope you all are patient people, I like to ask LOTS of questions!  Hello Again, Saw Filer
Be thankfull for all you have, because no matter how bad you think it is...it can always be worse.

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
Re: A formal introduction and handle change
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2007, 01:11:21 am »
You have to be a patient person to build wood bows. I just completed a very trying example. >:(
 Welcome to PA, Saw Filer. Sounds like with an occupation like you have, we might keep you around. ;) Got any bow pics to show us? ;D    Pat
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline FlintWalker

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2007, 01:53:28 am »
Hi Pat, I think I remember you. Do you have a beard? I believe I spoke to you on saturday just before supper. The only bow pics I can find are of my second one, it's my little osage bow. I had it with me saturday. It's 59" ntn and d