Author Topic: need a new bow , suggestions?  (Read 6801 times)

Offline ken75

• crepe myrtle is my "yella wood"
Re: need a new bow , suggestions?
« Reply #15 on: July 19, 2010, 02:46:10 pm »
i dont normally stir the poop pot on here but this post ticked me off. on one post its great to get youngsters started but on another we get a little self righteous and jump on someone just because in frustration over not having a hunt worthy bow they reach for a known substitute like fiberglass ("the f word"). i realize this is Primitive Archery ,i just didnt realize it was snooty archery !

15yearold.archer i know Marc is closer and more qualified and keep in mind i have no experience with fiberglass but if i can help in any way my email is on my profile i would be glad to assist if possible

moderators it is not my intent to start an argument if this offends yall delete it

Offline 15yearold.archer

« Reply #16 on: July 19, 2010, 02:48:25 pm »
okay thank you for the ideas and when i mean sluggish i guess its just mine everytime i shoot it it gets less and less heavy i just want a bow thats will really snap back maybe i just need alot more weight and marc st.louis im guessing the pow wows in golden lake? .. if so ya that would be great ive heard of people using ironwood to make bows and it is around here but i dont know were and what it looks like

Offline Kegan

« Reply #17 on: July 19, 2010, 04:16:56 pm »
okay thank you for the ideas and when i mean sluggish i guess its just mine everytime i shoot it it gets less and less heavy i just want a bow thats will really snap back maybe i just need alot more weight and marc st.louis im guessing the pow wows in golden lake? .. if so ya that would be great ive heard of people using ironwood to make bows and it is around here but i dont know were and what it looks like